Committee Contacts

Here is our 2021-2022 Committee Contacts. Thank you for your time and dedication!

We currently have these Board positions available: 
  • Co-President
  • Co-Vice President
  • Co-Secretary
  • Co-Family Fun
  • Membership
  • Room Parent Coordinator
  • Co-Webmaster

Please contact president@cedarwoodpta.org if you can fill an open position or if you have any questions about Cedar Wood’s committees, programs or events.

Executive Team
Co-PresidentKrista Mckeepresident@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-PresidentOpen
1st Vice PresidentAmy Weiherwhalewalk@cedarwoodpta.org
2nd Vice PresidentOpen
Co-SecretaryKate Houstonsecretary@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-SecretaryOpen
Co-TreasurerAna Wheelertreasurer@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-TreasurerShaweta Guptatreasurer@cedarwoodpta.org
Board Of Directors 
Advocacy (Legislation)Clarissa Phillipsadvocacy@cedarwoodpta.org
Communications & WebsiteHilina Negedecommunications@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-WebsiteOpen
Co-Family FunPaula Smithfamilyfun@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Family FunOpen
MembershipOpenmembership@cedarwoodpta.org
Room Parent CoordinatorOpenroomparent@cedarwoodpta.org
Volunteer CoordinatorKim Combsvolunteer@cedarwoodpta.org
Committee Chairs  
Art DocentOpen artdocent@cedarwoodpta.org
Art DocentOpenartdocent@cedarwoodpta.org
Before & After School ProgramsOpenbeforeafterschoolprograms@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Assembly CoordinatorBeenish Iqbalassemblies@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Assembly coordinatorOpen
Birthday Book ClubOpen birthdaybookclub@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Book FairOpenbookfair2@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Book FairOpenbookfair@cedarwoodpta.org
Community OutreachOpencommunityoutreach@cedarwoodpta.org
Community OutreachOpencommunityoutreach@cedarwoodpta.org
Community PartnersOpencommunitypartners@cedarwoodpta.org
DEI (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion)OpenNeed
Cultural NightOpenculturalnight@cedarwoodpta.org
DirectoryOpendirectory@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Fifth Grade CelebrationOpen5thgrade@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Fifth Grade CelebrationOpen5thgrade@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Financial ReviewTrina Gildaypresident@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Financial ReviewLynne Partridgepresident@cedarwoodpta.org
Golden Acorn AwardsBeenish Iqbalgoldenacorn@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-GrantsClarissa Philippsgrants@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Grants Jenni Lamarcagrants@cedarwoodpta.org
Jr. Achievement CoordinatorOpenjrachievement@cedarwoodpta.org
Nominations Chair (Elected)Opennominate@cedarwoodpta.org
NewsletterOpennewsletter@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-PopcornGwen Hoglundpopcorn@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-PopcornBreeanna Pumperpopcorn@cedarwoodpta.org
Read-at-Home (AquaSox)Openreadathome@cedarwoodpta.org
ReflectionsMike Wheelerreflections@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Running ClubAshley Potts runningclub@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Running ClubLinda Harrisrunningclub@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Sea PupsKelly LeRoyseapups@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Sea PupsLaura Gardnerseapups@cedarwoodpta.org
Spirit WearLeah Rusherspiritwear@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Staff AppreciationOpenstaffappreciation@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Staff AppreciationOpenstaffappreciation@cedarwoodpta.org
Watch DOGSOpenwatchdogs@cedarwoodpta.org
Co-Yearbook Mandy Bankscedarwoodyearbook@gmail.com
Co-YearbookOpencedarwoodyearbook@gmail.com
back to top

 

Cedar Wood Elementary PTA