Committee Contacts

Here are our 2023-2024 Committee Contacts. Thank you for your time and dedication!

We are excited to provide a wide variety of programs and enrichment to our students, staff and families! All of these programs are provided by our hard working team of volunteers. If you are interested in joining our team or have questions regarding a committee, program, or event please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Please remember, only programs with volunteers to run them will be active. All positions may be held by co-chairs & all necessary training is provided. All on campus volunteers must be approved ESD volunteers. We are able to provide proof of volunteer hours if you need it for work.

Executive Team 2023-’24
Amy Weiher
Vice President:
Stephanie Vignal
Vice President Fundraising:

Kate Houston + Laura Ender
Susie Bettis

Board Of Directors 2023-’24
Advocacy Chair:
Heather Davis
Communications Chair:
Leah Rusher
DEI (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion) Chair:
Stephanie Kim
Family Fun Chair:

Membership Chair:
Room Parent Coordinator:
Jill Osburn
Monisha Talreja
Committee Chairs & Coordinators 2023-’24
Art Docent Coordinator:
Chelsea Yochum + Laura Ender
Assemblies Chair:
Beenish Iqbal
Before & After School Programs:
Jihyun Lee + Rachel Shaw
Birthday Book Club Chairs:
Katie Lohr + Sabrina Heppe
Book Fair Co-Chairs:
Jill Osburn + Seetha Kotagiri

Community Outreach Chair:
Community Partners Chair:
Directory Chair:
Rachel Shaw
5th Grade Celebration Chair:
Katherine Rutigliano
Financial Review Chair:
Grants Chair:
Ana Wheeler
Jr. Achievement Coordinator:
Nominations Committee (Elected in early 2023):
Popcorn Chairs:
Mely Hess, Leah Lebaron + Violet Coffey
Read-at-Home (AquaSox) Chair:
Jennifer Robertson
Reflections Chair:
Wei Liang
Running Club Chair:
Linda Harris
Spirit Wear Chair:
Leah Rusher
Staff Appreciation Co-Chairs:
Katherine Rutigliano + Leah Lebaron
Volunteer Coordinator:
Aanya Levine
Watch D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students) Chair:
Chris Carlton + Abhishek Agrawal
Welcome Committee Co-Chairs:
Andrea Smith + Amber Douglas
Yearbook Co-Chairs:
Open + Open
back to top


Cedar Wood Elementary PTA