Committee Contacts

Here are our 2022-2023 Committee Contacts. Thank you for your time and dedication!

We are excited to provide a wide variety of programs and enrichment to our students, staff and families! All of these programs are provided by our hard working team of volunteers. If you are interested in joining our team or have questions regarding a committee, program, or event please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Please remember, only programs with volunteers to run them will be active. All positions may be held by co-chairs & all necessary training is provided. All on campus volunteers must be approved ESD volunteers. We are able to provide proof of volunteer hours if you need it for work.

Executive Team
2022-’23

President:
Amy Weiher
President@CedarWoodPTA.org
Vice President:
Stephanie Vignal
VicePresident@CedarWoodPTA.org
Vice President Fundraising:
Rinkle Shah & Open
WhaleWalk@CedarWoodPTA.org

Secretary:
Deanna Martin
Secretary@CedarWoodPTA.org
Co-Treasurers:
Ana Wheeler & Shaweta Goyal
Treasurer@CedarWoodPTA.org

Board Of Directors
2022-’23

Advocacy Chair:
Open
Advocacy@CedarWoodPTA.org
Communications Chair:
Open
Newsletter@CedarWoodPTA.org
Family Fun Co-Chairs:
Open & Open
FamilyFun@CedarWoodPTA.org

Membership Chair:
Kate Houston
Membership@CedarWoodPTA.org
Room Parent Coordinator:
Jill Osburn
RoomParent@CedarWoodPTA.org
Volunteer Coordinator:
Aanya Levine
Volunteer@CedarWoodPTA.org
Webmaster:
Chris Guirguis
Webmaster@CedarWoodPTA.org
Committee Chairs &
Coordinators 2022-’23
Art Docent Coordinator:
Open
ArtDocent@CedarWoodPTA.org
Assemblies Chair:
Open
Assemblies@CedarWoodPTA.org
Awards:
Beenish Iqbal
Awards@CedarWoodPTA.org
Before & After School Programs:
Open
BAPrograms@CedarWoodPTA.org
Birthday Book Club Chair:
Katie Smith
BirthdayBookClub@CedarWoodPTA.org
Book Fair Co-Chairs:
Seetha Kotagiri & Jill Osburn
BookFair@CedarWoodPTA.org

Community Outreach Chair:
Adrienne Frey
CommunityOutreach@CedarWoodPTA.org
Community Partners Chair:
Rinkle Shah
CommunityPartners@CedarWoodPTA.org
DEI (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion) Chair:
Stephanie Kim
DEI@CedarWoodPTA.org
Directory Chair:
Rachel Shaw
Directory@CedarWoodPTA.org
5th Grade Celebration Chair:
Open
5thGrade@CedarWoodPTA.org
Financial Review Chair:
Open
Secretary@CedarWoodPTA.org
Grants Chair:
Open
Grants@CedarWoodPTA.org
Jr. Achievement Coordinator:
Jocelyn Smith
JrAchievement@CedarWoodPTA.org
Nominations Committee (Elected):
Open
Nominate@CedarWoodPTA.org
Popcorn Co-Chairs:
Mely Hess & Leah Lebaron
Popcorn@CedarWodPTA.org
Read-at-Home (AquaSox) Chair:
Jennifer Robertson
ReadAtHome@CedarWoodPTA.org
Reflections Chair:
Mike Wheeler
Reflections@CedarWoodPTA.org
Running Club Co-Chairs:
Ashley Potts & Linda Harris
RunningClub@CedarWoodPTA.org
Spirit Wear Chair:
Leah Rusher
SpiritWear@CedarWoodPTA.org
Staff Appreciation Co-Chairs:
Ashley Potts & Open
StaffAppreciation@CedarWoodPTA.org
Watch D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students):
Gevin Frey & Mike Scott
WatchDOGS@CedarWoodPTA.org
Welcome Committee Co-Chairs:
Aanya Levine & Stephanie Kim
Welcome@CedarWoodPTA.org
Yearbook Co-Chairs:
Karen Norris & Beenish Iqbal
Yearbook@CedarWoodPTA.org
back to top

 

Cedar Wood Elementary PTA