Committee Contacts

Here is our 2021-2022 Committee Contacts. Thank you for your time and dedication!

We are excited to provide a wide variety of programs and enrichment to our students, staff and families! All of these programs are provided by our hard working team of volunteers. If you are interested in joining our team please don’t hesitate to contact president@cedarwoodpta.org if you are interested in an open position or if you have any questions about Cedar Wood’s committees, programs or events.

Please remember, only programs with volunteers will be active. If a volunteer position remains empty we may not be able to provide the program! All positions may be held by co-chairs & all necessary training is provided. If you see a position with a name listed and an open slot, we believe that program works best with co-volunteers or the active volunteer has asked for a co-chair. We are able to provide proof of volunteer hours if you need it for work.

Executive Team
Co-PresidentsKrista Mckee &
Open
President@CedarWoodPTA.org
1st Vice PresidentAmy WeiherWhaleWalk@CedarWoodPTA.org
2nd Vice PresidentOpen
SecretaryKate HoustonSecretary@CedarWoodPTA.org
Co-TreasurersAna Wheeler &
Shaweta Goyal
Treasurer@CedarWoodPTA.org
Board Of Directors 
Advocacy ChairClarissa PhillpsAdvocacy@CedarWoodPTA.org
Family Fun Co-ChairsPaula Smith &
Open
FamilyFun@CedarWoodPTA.org
Membership ChairMichele VersdahlMembership@CedarWoodPTA.org
Room Parent CoordinatorJill Goldman OsburnRoomParent@CedarWoodPTA.org
Volunteer CoordinatorKim CombsVolunteer@CedarWoodPTA.org
Co-Webmaster/CommunicationsHilina Negede & OpenCommunications@CedarWoodPTA.org
Committee Chairs & Coordinators  
Art Docent CoordinatorOpen: Paused until further notice ArtDocent@CedarWoodPTA.org
Assemblies ChairOpenAssemblies@CedarWoodPTA.org
AwardsBeenish IqbalGoldenAcorn@CedarWoodPTA.org
Before & After School ProgramsOpenBAPrograms@CedarWoodPTA.org
Birthday Book Club ChairKatie SmithBirthdayBookClub@CedarWoodPTA.org
Book Fair Co-ChairsJihyun Lee & Seetha KotagiriBookFair@CedarWoodPTA.org
Community Outreach ChairOpenCommunityOutreach@CedarWoodPTA.org
Community Partners ChairAmy KimCommunityPartners@CedarWoodPTA.org
DEI (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion) ChairStephanie Mattingly KimDEI@CedarWoodPTA.org
Directory ChairRachel ShawDirectory@CedarWoodPTA.org
Fifth Grade Celebration ChairOpen5thGrade@CedarWoodPTA.org
Financial Review Co-ChairsTrina Gilday &
Lynn Partridge
Secretary@CedarWoodPTA.org
Grants Co-ChairsClarissa Philipps &
Jenni Lamarca
Grants@CedarWoodPTA.org
Jr. Achievement CoordinatorOpen: Paused until further notice JrAchievement@CedarWoodPTA.org
Nominations (Elected) CommitteeOpenNominate@CedarWoodPTA.org
Newsletter OpenNewsletter@CedarWoodPTA.org
Popcorn Co-ChairsGwen Hoglund &
Breeanna Pumper
Popcorn@CedarWodPTA.org
Read-at-Home (AquaSox) ChairAmy KimReadAtHome@CedarWoodPTA.org
Reflections ChairMike WheelerReflections@CedarWoodPTA.org
Co-Running Club Co-ChairsAshley Potts &
Linda Harris
 RunningClub@CedarWoodPTA.org
Welcome Committee ChairsKelly LeRoy &
Laura Gardner
Welcome@CedarWoodPTA.org
Spirit Wear ChairLeah RusherSpiritWear@CedarWoodPTA.org
Staff Appreciation Co-ChairsBeenish Iqbal &
Laura Gardner
StaffAppreciation@CedarWoodPTA.org
Watch D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students)Open: Paused until further notice WatchDOGS@CedarWoodPTA.org
Yearbook Co-ChairsMandy Banks &
Open
Yearbook@CedarWoodPTA.org
back to top

 

Cedar Wood Elementary PTA